Forests

Forest of Thoughts

A forest of thoughts, all intertwined like so many branches from the same root, growing to fill the space of my mind so tightly. A maze appears through the boughs. Where is this thought? Where that one? The abundance of leaves in my congested head hides my reason with a green camouflage. I don’t see, I don’t understand. It’s too much for my mind to hold.

But look…

A breach opens for the superfluous fluid to escape. A cascade red from the sun, tears red like blood drops drip from the chasm to fill the endless sea at my throat. A lake feeding the trees. A waterfall self-produced in the meanders of my feelings. Emotions and humors flowing in a fluid as infinite as it is defined.

But look…

There comes the traveler, climbing my core to live in my head for a while. There comes the curious explorer whose eyes envelop me from afar. He steps carefully over the rocks and breaks in my voice. He takes his place but seems ready to leave already, with a piece of me in his backpack.

forest of thoughts


Forest of Emotions

A forest of emotions, all intertwined like so many branches from the same root, growing to fill the space of my throat so tightly. A maze appears through the boughs. Where is this feeling? Where that one? The abundance of leaves in my congested bosom hides my sense with a green camouflage. I can’t see, I can’t understand. It’s too much for my heart to hold.

But look…

A breach opens for the superfluous fluid to escape. In a heart red like the sun, a river of drops clear like tears drips from the chasm to fill the endless sea at my sides. A lake feeding the trees. A waterfall self-produced in the meanders of my emotion. Moods and pains flowing in a fluid as infinite as it is defined.

But look…

There comes the traveler, climbing my body to live in my bosom for a while. There comes the curious explorer whose eyes embrace me from afar. He steps carefully over the rocks and breaks to my heart. He takes his place but seems ready to leave already, with a piece of me in his backpack.

forest of emotions


Copyright © 2017 Sandrine Spycher. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

